Apps documentation
Queues for Jira Service Management
Cloud Server/Data Center
Queues for Jira Service Management

Cloud

Server/Data Center

Guides
FAQ
Last updated Nov 14, 2017

Configure queues

This page provides information on basic actions available for Jira Administrator, such as adding, editing, copying, and removing queues.

Warning

Before you start, log in as a user with the Jira Administrators global permission.

Create queue

Steps

To create a new queue:

  1. Click on the plus icon on the top panel.
  2. Configure the following:
    • Name: Type name for this queue.
    • Visible to groups: Select for which groups this queue will be visible. If you leave this field empty, this queue will be visible only for Jira Administrator.
    • Issues to show: Enter a Jira Query Language (JQL) statement.
      Tip
      To add a new group, go to Jira Administration > User management > Groups, enter name of group, and click Add.
      Warning

      To add a new group, log in as a user with the Jira Administrators global permission.

      Note

      Remember that Queues for Jira Service Management app supports creating cross-project queues. Type in this field, for example, project in (“project A”, “project B”) to display issues from two projects.

    • Columns: Select columns to control what issue information, such as the issue key and issue created date, is displayed in this queue.
      Info

      Queues for Jira Service Management app allows to display created/updated date with hours and minutes.

      Tip
      To reorder columns, drag and drop selected issue information.
  3. Click Save.

Result

A new queue is added to the list.

Edit queue

Steps

To edit an existing queue:

  1. Select the queue you wish to edit.
  2. Click on the three dots button in the top right corner.
  3. Select Edit queue.
  4. Make changes.
  5. Click Save.

Result

A queue is edited.

Copy queue

Steps

  1. Select the queue you wish to copy.
  2. Click on the copy on the top panel.

Result

A queue is copied. New copy has the same name as a primary queue. It is possible to edit this queue without any impact on the primary queue.

Remove queue

Steps

To remove a queue:

  1. Select the queue you wish to remove.
  2. Click on the three dots button in the top right corner.
  3. Select Delete queue.
  4. Click Delete for confirmation.

Result

A queue is removed.

Note

You must do this action with all queues which you want to delete. It is impossible to remove queues in bulk.

Remove queues in bulk

To remove queues in bulk:

  1. Click on the three dots button on the top panel.
  2. Select Delete queues.
    The Delete selected queues dialog is displayed.
  3. Select queues you wish to remove.
    Tip
    If you want to remove all queues, click Select all.
  4. Click Delete.

Result

Selected queues are removed.

Need help?
If you can’t find the answer you need in our documentation, raise a support request*.
  • Include as much information as possible to help our support team resolve your issue faster.