Apps documentation
Queues for Jira Service Management
Cloud Server/Data Center
Queues for Jira Service Management

Cloud

Server/Data Center

Documentation
FAQ
Release notes
Articles & Videos
Last updated Nov 8, 2023

Managing groups of queues

This chapter provides information about managing groups of queues.

Hiding groups

To focus only on the groups that are necessary to you, you can hide the groups of queues that you are not interested in.

Steps

  1. Click on the three dots menu next to the name of your group on the Queues for JSM panel.

  2. Click Hide group for me.

    Jira team task management
    Hide groups in the Queues for Jira Service Management app

Results

The selected group is hidden and located under the general Hidden group of queues.

Note

When you hide the group, it changes its visibility only for you - other users within your project change groups’ visibility individually within their panels.

Showing groups

Steps

  1. Navigate to the general Hidden group and click on the three dots menu next to the name of the hidden group on the Queues for JSM panel.
  2. Click Show group for me.
    Jira team task management
    Show groups in the Queues for Jira Service Management app

Results

The selected group is visible in the place from where it was previously hidden.

Note

When you unhide the group, it changes its visibility only for you - other users within your project change groups’ visibility individually within their panels.

Removing groups

You can remove unnecessary groups or whole groups with queues.

Note

Before you start, log in as a user with the Jira Administrators global permission, or make sure you have a permission to configure queues.

Steps

  1. Click on the three dots menu next to the name of your group on the Queues for JSM panel.
  2. Click Delete group.
    Jira team task management
    Delete groups in the Queues for Jira Service Management app

Delete group dialog shows up.

  1. Choose one of the available options:
  • Leave queues ungrouped or in a parent group if one exists.
  • Delete all queues.
  1. Click Delete.
    Jira team task management
    Delete groups in the Queues for Jira Service Management app

Results

The selected group has been removed.

Need help?

If you can’t find the answer you need in our documentation, raise a support request.
Include as much information as possible to help our support team resolve your issue faster.