By default, only users with Administer Jira global permissions can access app configuration panels, however you can allow other users as well. You can select both users and user groups.
Once you’ve added permissions to specific users or groups, they can access the app panel in Apps on the sidebar.
To revoke access simply click the X button next to a user or user group and click Save.