Apps documentation
Active Directory Attributes Sync
Active Directory Attributes Sync
Guides
FAQ
Release notes
Last updated Jul 20, 2017

Details

Info

Before you start, log in as a user with the Jira Administrators global permission.

Edit connection

Steps

To edit selected connection:

  1. Click Edit.
    The Edit Connection Configuration dialog box appears.
  2. Make changes in selected fields.
  3. Click Edit to save changes.

Result

Selected connection is edited.

Enable/Disable connection

To enable or disable connection, click Enable/Disable (depends on the current connection status). Status is visible in the Details section.

Tip

It can be also done in Edit Connection Configuration dialog box (Edit connection).

Duplicate connection

This option allows to duplicate existed connection. All settings remains the same as they are in the primary connection.

Note

This function also duplicates all fields added to the connection.

Steps

To duplicate selected connection:

  1. Click Duplicate.
    The Duplicate Connection configuration dialog box appears.

  2. Enter the name for new connection.

    Note

    Default name is Copy of < Name of duplicated connection >.

  3. Click Duplicate.

Result

Selected connection is duplicated.

Remove connection

Steps

Warning

Remove connection also removes all synchronized data in Jira.

To remove selected connection:

  1. Click Remove.
  2. The OK/Cancel dialog box with message Are you sure you want to remove this connection to server? appears.

  3. Click OK to confirm.

Result

Selected connection is removed.

Import avatars

app allows import user’s avatar from Active Directory to Jira.

Note

It is impossible to add a Gravatar picture in Active Directory. Make it manually in Jira. For more information, see Adding a User Avatar.

Steps

  1. Click Import avatars.
    The Import avatars dialog box appears.
  2. Enter field name in Active Directory in which pictures are stored.
    Note

    Import can be failed, for example due to unsupported image format in Jira.

    Tip

    It is recommended to back up Jira before executing this action.

3. Click Import.

Result

Avatars are imported from Active Directory to Jira.

Export data

To export a synchronized data, click Export. The .csv file has been automatically downloaded.

Delete data

To delete all synchronized data stored in Jira (for selected connection):

  1. Click Delete data.
  2. The OK/Cancel dialog box with message Are you sure you want to delete all synchronized data? appears.
  3. Click OK to confirm.

Result

All synchronized data for selected connection is deleted.

Tip

To check if all data is deleted, export data to .csv. The file should be empty (Export data).