Apps documentation
Dynamic Forms for Jira
Dynamic Forms for Jira
6.x
5.x and older
FAQ
Release notes
Last updated Jan 18, 2021

Supported fields

There are certain fields that can be set as Related fields in the Dynamic Forms configuration.

List of supported fields with exemplary type values

Field Type
Attachment Jira field
Component/s Jira field
Description Jira field
Due Date Jira field
Environment Jira field
Fix Version/s Jira field
Labels Jira field
Linked Issues Jira field
Priority Jira field
Timetracking Jira field
Development com.atlassian.jira.plugins.jira-development-integration-plugin:devsummary
Epic Color com.pyxis.greenhopper.jira:gh-epic-color
Epic Link com.pyxis.greenhopper.jira:gh-epic-link
Epic Name com.pyxis.greenhopper.jira:gh-epic-label
Epic Status com.pyxis.greenhopper.jira:gh-epic-status
Rank com.pyxis.greenhopper.jira:gh-lexo-rank
Sprint com.pyxis.greenhopper.jira:gh-sprint
Approvals com.atlassian.servicedesk.approvals-plugin:sd-approvals
Customer Request Type com.atlassian.servicedesk:vp-origin
Organizations com.atlassian.servicedesk:sd-customer-organizations
Request participants com.atlassian.servicedesk:sd-request-participants
Satisfaction com.atlassian.servicedesk:sd-request-feedback
Satisfaction date com.atlassian.servicedesk:sd-request-feedback-date
Time to resolution com.atlassian.servicedesk:sd-sla-field
Time to first response com.atlassian.servicedesk:sd-sla-field
Checkboxes com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.customfieldtypes:multicheckboxes
Date Picker com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.customfieldtypes:datepicker
Date Time Picker com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.customfieldtypes:datetime
Group Picker (mutiple groups) com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.customfieldtypes:multigrouppicker
Group Picker (single group) com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.customfieldtypes:grouppicker
Labels com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.customfieldtypes:labels
Number Field com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.customfieldtypes:float
Project Picker (single project) com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.customfieldtypes:project
Radio Buttons com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.customfieldtypes:radiobuttons
Select List (cascading) com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.customfieldtypes:cascadingselect
Select List (multiple choices) com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.customfieldtypes:multiselect
Select List (single choice) com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.customfieldtypes:select
Text Field (multi-line) com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.customfieldtypes:textarea
Text Field (read only) com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.customfieldtypes:readonlyfield
Text Field (single line) com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.customfieldtypes:textfield
URL Field com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.customfieldtypes:url
User Picker (multiple users) com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.customfieldtypes:multiuserpicker
User Picker (single user) com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.customfieldtypes:userpicker
Version Picker (multiple versions) com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.customfieldtypes:multiversion
Version Picker (single version) com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.customfieldtypes:version
Bundled field Dynamic forms com.intenso.jira.plugin.dynamic-forms:bundled-fields
Bundled field Extension com.intenso.jira.plugins.jsd-extender:jsd-bundled-fields
Jira Checklist com.okapya.jira.checklist:checklist
nFeed Field com.valiantys.jira.plugins.SQLFeed:nfeed-standard-customfield-type
nFeed - Date Field com.valiantys.jira.plugins.SQLFeed:nfeed-date-customfield-type
nFeed - DateTime' Field com.valiantys.jira.plugins.SQLFeed:nfeed-datetime-customfield-type
nFeed (deprecated) com.valiantys.jira.plugins.SQLFeed:com.valiantys.jira.plugins.sqlfeed.customfield.type
Insight Custom Field com.riadalabs.jira.plugins.insight:rlabs-customfield-default-object
Insight Readonly Custom Field com.riadalabs.jira.plugins.insight:rlabs-customfield-object-readonly
Insight Reference Custom Field (single) com.riadalabs.jira.plugins.insight:rlabs-customfield-object-reference
Insight Reference Custom Field (multiple) com.riadalabs.jira.plugins.insight:rlabs-customfield-object-reference-multi
Dynamic Forms: Cascading select com.intenso.jira.plugin.dynamic-forms:dynamic-cascadingselect-customfield
Dynamic Forms: Checkboxes com.intenso.jira.plugin.dynamic-forms:dynamic-check-box-customfield
Dynamic Forms: Radio button com.intenso.jira.plugin.dynamic-forms:dynamic-radiobutton-customfield
Dynamic Forms: Multiselect com.intenso.jira.plugin.dynamic-forms:dynamic-multiselect-customfield
Dynamic Forms: Select com.intenso.jira.plugin.dynamic-forms:dynamic-select-customfield
Dynamic Forms: Secured multiselect com.intenso.jira.plugin.dynamic-forms:secured-multi-select
Dynamic Forms: Secured select com.intenso.jira.plugin.dynamic-forms:secured-select
Table Grid Editor com.idalko.jira.plugins.igrid:tableGridCFType
Checkbox++ com.deniz.jira.customfields:cf-checkbox
Message Edit com.atlassian.jira.toolkit:message
Message View com.atlassian.jira.toolkit:viewmessage
Insight Object (single) (deprecated) com.riadalabs.jira.plugins.insight:rlabs-customfield-object

Adding different custom fields

It’s possible to use different fields than those defined in table above.

Steps

To add a user-defined custom field to Dynamic Forms:

  1. Find jira-config.properties file.

    Note
    If your jira-config.properties file is missing, create it in JIRA_HOME.

  2. Add following formula to the file:

    dynamicforms.enable.related.fields=A,B,C

    where A,B, C are types of fields (see the Type column in table below).

    Note
    Remember to add types of fields after the decimal point.