Apps documentation
Extension for Jira Service Management
Cloud Server/Data Center
Extension for Jira Service Management

Cloud

Server/Data Center

Guides
FAQ
Release notes
Last updated Jan 4, 2019

Hide Remove Participants

This section provides information on how to restrict access to removing participants from selected request types.

Steps

To set configuration:

  1. Choose Projects at the top of the screen.
  2. Choose the service project you want to configure.
  3. From service project sidebar, select Project settings > General in the Extension for Jira Service Management section.
  4. Go to the Restrict access to remove participants section.
  5. Select on which request types removing participants will not be possible.
Setting Hide Remove Participants in the request details view on the Customer Portal with Extension for Jira Service Management by adding specific request types
Setting Hide Remove Participants in the request details view on the Customer Portal with Extension for Jira Service Management

Result

The Remove label is removed from selected request types.

Next step

Go to the Customer Portal to check if Remove label is removed from selected request types on the Customer Portal.

Now you can create Jira Service Management requests with Hide Remove Participants configuration in the request details view on the Customer Portal
Now you can create Jira Service Management requests with Hide Remove Participants configuration in the request details view on the Customer Portal

Need help?

If you can’t find the answer you need in our documentation, raise a support request*.

**Include as much information as possible to help our support team resolve your issue faster.*