How to save and track time in Jira Software? Watch our joint webinar with Tempo!

Queues for Jira Service Desk

Jira Server
HOSTING
Last updated Nov 14, 2017

User’s guide

This page provides information on actions which are available for all users.

Change visibility

Queues for Jira Service Desk app allows to hide unnecessary queues. This is a view only for logged user. An additional benefit is that hidden queues are not refreshed, so there’s less risk that your Jira will crash or slow down due to a lot of queues refreshing in the same time. The hidden queues are collected in a dedicated folder - user can have access to them anytime.

Steps

To change visibility:

  1. Select the queue you wish to edit.
  2. Click on the eyeball icon.

Result

A queues visibility is changed.

Sort columns

To sort issues, just click on a column header.

Tip

It can be useful especially in case of sort issues by SLAs.

Warning

SLA metrics are visible only for users with the global permissions named Jira Service Desk agent access.

Need help?
If you can’t find the answer you need in our documentation, raise a support request*.
* Include as much information as possible to help our support team resolve your issue faster.