TestFLO - Test Management for Jira

Last updated Nov 26, 2019

General tab

The General tab gives you opportunity to configure Steps and enable Preconditions.

Steps and Preconditions configuration in General tab

Steps Configuration

The Steps Configuration gives you opportunity to configure Steps. You can leave the default configuration or adapt it to an existing process.

Steps statuses

Add status

Steps

To add status

  1. Click Add status.
    Adding status to Steps
  2. Fill the Status name
  3. Mark Is final status checkbox (optional). After selecting this option, each marked step will be shown as executed in the Test information panel.
  4. Choose Status color from list.
  5. Click Save.

Result

The status has been added to Steps statuses list.

Modify status

Note

Changing statuses affects the configuration of already existing issue types with Steps.

Steps

To modify status

  1. Click pencil next to the status you want to modify.
    Modifying Steps status
  2. Modify relevant data.
  3. Click Update to save changes

Result

The status has been updated.

Delete status

Steps

To delete status

  1. Click bin next to the status you want to delete.
    Deleting Steps status
  2. Confirm operation clicking on Delete.
  3. Select status which will be replaced with removed status.
  4. Click Confirm.

Result

The status has been deleted.

Default steps status

The status set in the Default steps status will be displayed as the first status in a given step. To change the default status, click the selection box and select a different status from the list.

Steps columns

Add column

Steps

To add column

  1. Click Add column.
    Adding column to Steps
  2. Fill in the name of the column
  3. Give the right column size in pixels. Range from 50px to 700px.
  4. Click Save

Result

The column has been added.

Modify column

Steps

To modify column

  1. Click pencil next to the column you want to modify.
    Modifying Steps column
  2. Modify relevant data.
  3. Click Save to save changes.

Result

The status has been updated.

Delete column

Warning

This action will delete the Steps column with data from all issues in the current project.

Steps

To delete column

  1. Click bin next to the column you want to delete.
    Deleting Steps column
  2. Confirm operation clicking on Delete.

Result

The column has been deleted.

Not editable statuses

This option permit to select Test Case statuses in which editing Steps will be not allowed. In the selected statuses, you will be:

  • not allowed to edit Steps on the issue view,
  • allowed to add a comment, change steps statuses, upload attachments, create and link defects on the issue view.

To add a status, click the selection box and select the appropriate status from the list.

Not executable statuses

This option permit to select Test Case statuses in which executing Steps will be not allowed. In the selected issue statuses you will be:

  • not allowed to add a comment, change statuses, create and link defects in Steps on the issue view,
  • allowed to edit and upload attachments in Steps on the issue view.

To add a status, click the selection box and select the appropriate status from the list.

Additional Steps issue types

This option gives the ability to display Steps panel on other issue types in a given project. You can select additional issue types from list and use Steps like in Test Case Templates (Steps without Status column). To add an issue, click the selection box and select the appropriate issue from the list.

Warning

The configuration of Additional Steps issue types option is available when the Test Repository or Test Execution module (or both) is enabled.

Preconditions Configuration

The Preconditions Configuration gives you opportunity to enable Preconditions and decide from which projects you want to share preconditions in current project. This field is presented on Test Case Template and Test Case view.

Status of Preconditions

Steps

To enable Preconditions

  1. Click slider to enable Preconditions.
    Enabling Preconditions

Result

The Preconditions are enabled in current project. Also the Preconditions repository is available.

Info

To read more information see Preconditions repository.

Projects sharing preconditions

With this option it is possible to use the existing Preconditions repository from another project. All you need to do is select a project/s from the list. Only those projects in which Preconditions are enabled are available on the list.

Note

If you disable Preconditions from project/s with which you share their repository, they will be shown on the Projects with disabled preconditions list. The Preconditions repository from that project/s will be not available anymore in current project.