The TestFLO project permissions allow to grant a different level of access to use TestFLO operations. If you want to grant permission for a specific user, group or role without changing the global settings, you can do this with the project’s permission settings.
This option overrides the TestFLO Global Permissions.
|Next Test Plan Iteration||Allows users to create the Next Test Plan Iteration. This operation is available in the Test Plan.|
|Reset Test Plan Iteration||Allows users to use the Reset current iteration. This operation is available in the Test Plan.|
|Steps execution||Allows users who do not have permission to edit issues to execute Steps. Executing Steps means changing the status of steps, adding comments, creating and linking defects.|
|Update Test Cases operation||Allows users to use the Update Test Cases operation. This operation is available in the Test Plan and Test Case Template.|
Override global permissions
To turn on the Override global permissions
- Click slider Override global permissions.
- Grant or Remove permissions like in the TestFLO Global Permissions.
The TestFLO Global Permissions have been overwritten.
To disable the Override global permissions setting in the project just click on the slider. Permissions will be reset and project will use the TestFLO Global Permissions.
Resetting project permissions will remove any changes made in permissions.