TestFLO - Test Management for Jira

Last updated Nov 26, 2019

TestFLO Global Permissions

The TestFLO Global Permissions allow to grant a different level of access to use TestFLO operations. If you won’t want every user to have the same permissions, you can restrict them by granting to a given user, group or role.

Steps

To get to the TestFLO Global Permissions:

  1. Go to the Jira Administration > Add-ons.
  2. Click the Permissions page in TestFLO section.
TestFLO Global Permissions

Result

View of the TestFLO Global Permissions page.

Note

The TestFLO Global Permissions can be overridden by project permissions. To get more information see the Permissions tab. Keep in mind that not all permissions can be overwritten.

Permissions overview

Permission Description
Next Test Plan Iteration Allows users to create the Next Test Plan Iteration. This operation is available in the Test Plan.
Reset Test Plan Iteration Allows users to use the Reset current iteration. This operation is available in the Test Plan.
Steps execution Allows users who do not have permission to edit issues to execute Steps. Executing Steps means changing the status of steps, adding comments, creating and linking defects.
Test Management project configuration Allows users to enable and manage TestFLO in the project configuration. For more information, see Project configuration.
TestFLO Menu Allows users to access the TestFLO menu from the Jira top menu bar.
Update Test Cases operation Allows users to use the Update Test Cases operation. This operation is available in the Test Plan and Test Case Template.

Granting permissions

Steps

To grant permissions

  1. Click Grant next to the selected permission.
    Granting global permission
  2. Decide who you want to grant permissions. You can select between:
    • Application access
    • Users
    • Groups
    • Project roles
      Granting global permission
  3. Click Grant to save choice.

Result

Permissions have been granted.

Granting global permission

Removing permissions

Steps

To remove permissions

  1. Click Remove next to the selected permission.
    Removing permissions
  2. Choose whom you want to remove the permissions from.
  3. Confirm choice by clicking Remove.
    Removing permissions

Result

Permissions have been removed.

Removing permissions